Here‘s how to watch the 2018 FIFA World Cup final live, online, and free in Australia

Getty ImagesThe 2018 FIFA World Cup semifinalists.

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Final is just around the corner.

Despite the Australia being knocked out by Peru in the group stages, many are still likely to tune into the final to see who takes the cup.

Still in the running is France, Belgium, Croatia and England, due to fight it out in upcoming semi-finals.

The final will be aired in most parts of Australia on Monday, July 16 at 1am.

Telco Optus initially held the rights to broadcast the games via their Sport app, but after a , and a , .

You can watch the final live, online, and free on the SBS TV channel, the SBS , the On-Demand mobile app for and , and VR app for and .

If you’re on the go, you can also listen in via the SBS radio app for and , or the SBS radio channel.

Here’s when the final will be aired around Australia:

  • Perth: 11pm Sunday July 15
  • Adelaide: 12:30am Monday July 16
  • Darwin: 12:30am Monday July 16
  • Brisbane: 1am Monday July 16
  • Canberra: 1am Monday July 16
  • Hobart: 1am Monday July 16
  • Melbourne: 1am Monday July 16
  • Sydney: 1am Monday July 16

<strong